The Melbourne-Palm Bay Alumnae Chapter was chartered on April 30, 1989 by Dr. Louise A. Rice, Southern Regional Director and Yvonne Kennedy, National President.

Charter Members : Patricia W. Black, Ralphalette T. Bartell, Pearl D. Blake ΩΩ, Linda J. Butler, Jacquelyn E. Chambers, Wanda Cooper, Catherine B. Forbes ΩΩ, Viola B. Franklin ΩΩ, Emily B. Frink ΩΩ, Theresa G. Gaines, Beatrice R. Gillespie, Clarissa E. Hall ΩΩ, Patricia Harvey ΩΩ, Edna W. Jackson ΩΩ, Doris F. Jefferson, Leslie B. Lee, Kathy A. Robinson, Erie M. Shackleford, Bridgette W. Smith and Clara P. Smith.

The chapter members are actively implementing the goals of the sorority through a variety of programs; Dr. Jeanne L. Noble Delta GEMS Institute, Delta Academy, EMBODI, Connecting Children with Reading, ACS-Relay for Life, AHA-Go Red For Women, Charitable Partners, and Delta Days at the State Capital.

A Few Chapter Highlights
Clarissa E. Hall Annual Debutante Ball for 22 years
Awarded over $300,000 in academic scholarships
Donated labor & cash to Habitat for Humanity
Established the Melbourne-Palm Bay Delta Life Development Center, Inc. in 1994